Q. I am scheduled to be transferred to another institution as part of personnel exchange. While I am transferred, how will my current THERS THERS account be handled? Also, if the account is deleted, will I be given the same THERS account and email address when I return to the university?
A. THERS accounts are created and updated based on master data provided by the Human Resources and Payroll System (COMPANY).
If the master data is registered as “withdrawn,” the account will be deleted.
If the data is registered as “seconded while enrolled,” the account will remain active and can continue to be used.
*From January 2025, the name "Microsoft 365" was changed to "Microsoft 365 Copilot".
If the account is deleted, the same THERS account and email address will be reissued upon return.
However, the password set prior to deletion will be reset.
The account used prior to departure and the account issued upon reemployment are treated as entirely separate accounts, even if the same email address is reused.
Therefore, data within Microsoft 365 Copilot will not be carried over.